10 reasons to buy the Honor MagicBook Pro

Best known for its phones, Honor launched into the PC market in 2018.

Although his small forays into the computer world have not always been the best effect, the Chinese telecom manufacturer and supplier do not let your guard down and intend to hold onto the giants of the domain in the long term. Evidenced by MagicBook Pro neighborhoods, are the flagship killer released in September 2020.

Discover here 10 reasons that make it one of the best Mid-range PC to be acquired at the start of 2021.

10 reasons to buy the Honor MagicBook Pro
10 reasons to buy the Honor MagicBook Pro

A neat design and a weight in the standard

On PC as on smartphone, the little brother of the flower brand remains faithful to its DNA: elegance in sobriety. The MagicBook Pro charms with the simplicity of its gray dress and his aluminum frame is very soft to the touch. We also appreciate the logo discreetly placed on the back of the screen.

This ultraportable with a clean design is surely not a featherweight with its 1,7 kg ; but it remains an excellent travel companion nonetheless. We must also admit that it is difficult to do better with a laptop of this weight.

Striking ergonomics

We immediately notice, at the opening of theHonor MagicBook Pro neighborhoods, are the fingerprint reader integrated into the power button, which is particularly reactive. the Backlit Keyboard, wide enough, is silent when typing and the stroke of the keys is quite short. The webcam a definition of 1280 × 720 pixels is, for its part, nestled in the keyboard as in a case, leaving only when necessary. The trackpad, meanwhile, neither too large nor too small, offers a fairly comfortable glide.

An immersive viewing experience

The MagicBook Pro has a 16,1 inch FullView display an resolution of 1920 × 1080 pixels. It certainly does not equal OLED displays. But we are seduced by its marked contrasts as well as its property anti-flicker TÜV Rheinland certified thanks to which it is possible to spend countless hours in front of your PC without eye strain. Users will particularly welcome the 100% RGB color gamut of this crystal clear screen offering vivid, larger-than-life images.

A resistant battery

Honor has endowed the spearhead of its brand with a powerful 7330mAh / 56 Wh battery. This battery, which recharges at approximately 50% in 30 minutes of charging, has, unsurprisingly, a autonomy of a little less than half a day on a single full charge in moderate use. Great for watching the last season of your favorite series without worrying about your PC going into power saving mode after 5 episodes.

No bloatware software

Honor stands out from the competition by offering its MagicBook Pro without software bloatware (demo version). The Chinese giant delivers its product with Microsoft Windows 10 Home pre-installed and it is possible to enjoy for 1 month a Office 365 trial version. Note that the ultraportable of the Chinese giant is eligible for future Windows updates.

Performance at the rendezvous

With a 5th Generation Intel® Core ™ i10210-XNUMXU Processor, supported by a advanced 4-core and 8-wire technology, the Honor MagicBook Pro is equipped to face all the tasks that will be entrusted to it: modification of large files, games or even simultaneous execution of multiple applications.

On the connectivity side, we are entitled to Bluetooth 5.0, an HDMI 2.0 port, 3 USB 3.1 type-A ports and a USB type-C port on the edge, which is used for recharging the machine. Honor has not forgotten the regulars of headphones, who will be able to take advantage of the 3,5mm jack port.

In order to guarantee optimal operation of the machine, Honor has equipped it with a high performance two fan system, which improves airflow by 20%. It will certainly require highly demanding tasks before the PC overheats.

Enjoy massive hearing quality with Virtual Surround!

On the sound side, Honor has paid attention to detail by equipping its MagicBook Pro with 2 balanced speakers intended to produce a three-dimensional virtual sound of first choice. Satisfaction guaranteed !

Boost your productivity!

The MagicBook Pro is shipped with a 5-core AMD Ryzen 4600 XNUMXH CPU that come to support 16 GB of RAM. Under the hood is a 512 GB PCIe NVME SSD, whose speed (it can reach 3Gb / s in sequential read and 2,7 Gb / s in write) is five times that of a standard SATA SSD, enough to work simultaneously with several applications without slowing down the machine.

The most rigorous will be satisfied with the performance mode, accessible via the command Fn + P, which makes it possible to accelerate by 15% the speed of treatment of the computer. They will also be able to count on dedicated NVIDIA® GeForce® MX350 graphics card, having 2GB of GDDR5 memory high speed, to efficiently process their images and videos.

Multi-screen collaboration has never been easier!

New from the Huawei subsidiary, the multi-screen collaboration. Now, all Honor smartphone owners can share their phone's screen and files with their PC with just a touch. A part of Battlefield V pausing on the laptop, for example, can easily be resumed on the PC. Magic, isn't it, this MagicBook Pro?

Make savings!

The price / quality ratio of the Chinese giant's spearhead is most advantageous. At less than 1000 €, Honor has, it must be said, offered a beautiful machine, sober, elegant and efficient at a competitive price. The Honor MagicBook Pro is available in France at the recommended price of € 899,90. Nevertheless, the followers of good plans will be able to acquire it in promotion at even lower prices.

It is ultimately very tempting, this PC!

Même si ses petites incursions dans le monde informatique n’ont pas toujours été du meilleur effet, le fabricant et équipementier télécoms chinois ne baisse pas la garde et compte bien tenir à long terme la dragée haute aux géants du domaine. En témoigne le MagicBook Pro, son flagship killer sorti en septembre 2020.

Découvrez ici 10 raisons qui en font l’un des meilleurs PC milieu de gamme à acquérir en ce début d’année 2021.

10 raisons d’acheter le Honor MagicBook Pro
10 raisons d’acheter le Honor MagicBook Pro

Un design soigné et un poids dans la norme

Sur PC comme sur smartphone, le petit frère de la marque à la fleur reste fidèle à son ADN : l’élégance dans la sobriété. Le MagicBook Pro charme par la simplicité de sa robe grise et son châssis en aluminium est très doux au toucher. On apprécie également le logo placé discrètement à l’arrière de l’écran.

Cet ultraportable au design épuré n’est sûrement pas un poids plume avec ses 1,7 kg ; mais il n’en demeure pas moins un excellent compagnon de voyage. Il faut d’ailleurs avouer qu’il est difficile de faire mieux avec un laptop de ce poids.

Une ergonomie frappante

On remarque d’emblée, à l’ouverture de l’Honor MagicBook Pro, son lecteur d’empreintes digitales intégré au bouton d’alimentation, lequel se montre particulièrement réactif. Le clavier rétroéclairé, assez large, est silencieux à la frappe et la course des touches est assez courte. La webcam d’une définition de 1280×720 pixels est, pour sa part, nichée dans le clavier comme dans un écrin, n’en sortant qu’au besoin. Le trackpad, quant à lui, ni trop grand ni trop petit, offre une glisse assez confortable.

Un expérience de visionnage immersive

Le MagicBook Pro est doté d’un écran 16,1 pouces FullView d’une définition de 1920×1080 pixels. Il n’égale certes pas les écrans OLED. Mais l’on est séduit par ses contrastes marqués ainsi que sa propriété anti-scintillement certifiée TÜV Rheinland grâce à laquelle il est possible de passer d’innombrables heures devant son PC sans fatigue oculaire. Les utilisateurs se réjouiront particulièrement de la gamme de couleurs 100% RGB de cet écran cristallin offrant des images vives, plus vraies que nature.

Une batterie résistante

Honor a doté le fer de lance de sa marque d’une puissante batterie de 7330mAh/56 Wh. Cette batterie, qui se recharge à environ 50% en 30 minutes de charge, a, sans surprise, une autonomie d’un peu moins d’une demi-journée sur une seule recharge complète en usage modéré. Chouette pour regarder la dernière saison de votre série préférée sans craindre que votre PC passe en mode économie d’énergie après 5 épisodes.

Aucun logiciel bloatware

Honor se démarque de la concurrence en proposant son MagicBook Pro sans logiciel bloatware (version de démonstration). Le géant chinois livre son produit avec Microsoft Windows 10 Home pré-installé et il est possible de profiter pendant 1 mois d’une version d’essai d’Office 365. À préciser que l’ultraportable du géant chinois est éligible aux futures mises à jour de Windows.

Des performances au rendez-vous

Avec un processeur Intel® Core™ i5-10210U de dixième génération, appuyé par une technologie avancée à 4 noyaux et 8 fils, l’Honor MagicBook Pro est équipé pour affronter toutes les tâches qui lui seront confiées : modification de fichiers lourds, jeu ou encore exécution simultanée de multiples applications.

Côté connectique, on a droit à du Bluetooth 5.0, à un port HDMI 2.0, à 3 ports USB 3.1 de type-A et à un port USB de type-C sur la tranche, lequel est dévolu à la recharge de la machine. Honor n’a pas oublié les habitués de casque, qui pourront profiter du port jack 3,5mm.

Afin de garantir un fonctionnement optimal de la machine, Honor l’a dotée d’un système à deux ventilateurs haute performance, qui améliore le flux d’air de 20%. Il faudra assurément des tâches hautement gourmandes avant que ne soit constaté une surchauffe du PC.

Bénéficiez d’une qualité auditive de taille avec le Surround virtuel !

Côté son, Honor a fait attention aux détails en équipant son MagicBook Pro de 2 hauts parleurs symétriques ayant vocation à produire un son virtuel tridimensionnel de premier choix. Satisfaction garantie !

Boostez votre productivité !

Le MagicBook Pro est embarqué avec un CPU AMD Ryzen 5 4600H hexacœur que viennent épauler 16 Go de RAM. Sous le capot, se trouve un SSD PCIe NVME de 512 Go, dont la vitesse (il peut atteindre 3,G Go/s en lecture séquentielle et 2,7 Go/s en écriture) est le quintuple de celle d’un SSD SATA standard, de quoi travailler simultanément avec plusieurs applications sans ralentissement de la machine.

Les plus rigoureux seront satisfaits du mode performance, accessible via la commande Fn + P, qui permet d’accélérer de 15% la vitesse de traitement de l’ordinateur. Ils pourront également compter sur la carte graphique dédiée NVIDIA® GeForce® MX350, disposant de 2Go de mémoire GDDR5 haute vitesse, pour traiter avec efficacité leurs images et leurs vidéos.

La collaboration multi-écrans n’aura jamais été aussi facile !

Nouveauté du côté de la filiale de Huawei, la collaboration multi-écrans. Désormais, tous les possesseurs de smartphone Honor peuvent partager l’écran et les fichiers de leur téléphone avec leur PC grâce à un simple toucher. Une partie de Battlefield V mise en pause sur le portable, par exemple, pourra aisément être reprise sur le PC. Magique, n’est-ce pas, ce MagicBook Pro ?

Réalisez des économies !

Le rapport qualité/prix du fer de lance du géant chinois est des plus avantageux. À moins de 1000€, Honor a, il faut le dire, proposé une belle machine, sobre, élégante et performante à un prix compétitif. L’Honor MagicBook Pro est disponible en France au tarif conseillé de 899,90 €. Néanmoins, les adeptes de bons plans pourront l’acquérir en promotion à des prix encore plus bas.

Il est finalement bien tentant, ce PC !

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Rédigez votre commentaire !
Entrez votre nom ici